Sasha Zamler-Carhart  bio • composition • singing • contact 


Sponsus (Toulouse 2012) 1h20

I Fioretti in Musica (New York 2010) 60'

Le Roman de Fauvel (The Hague 2009) 2h

Le Pli (Amsterdam 2012) 60'


The Death of the King of Bandjoun (The Hague 2006) 40'

Restatement of the Doctrine of Preparation (2015) 1h30


Saxophone Quartet No. 1 "Yukiguni" (Hiroshima 2013) 15'

Saxophone Quartet No. 2 "Frullatore" (Hiroshima 2014) 7'30

Saxophone Quartet No. 3 "Disco Night at the Visconti Court" (Hiroshima 2015) 5'30

Een nieuu musyckboexken (Amsterdam 2005) 19'

Music for Two Recorders (The Hague 2008) 11'

Missa Ioannis Damasceni (Amsterdam 2007) 9'

A piece for organ and voice on the model of the medieval missa alternatim, in which a liturgical text and its corresponding Gregorian melody are delivered alternatively on the organ and vocally, each instrument featuring a different kind of ornamentation on the basic chant. This piece uses the liturgy for the feast of St. John the Damascene because the premiere happened to be scheduled on that day. Commissioned by the Orgelpark and premiered at the Orgelpark in Amsterdam (Netherlands) in December 2007. Performed again at the Nederlands Gregoriaans Festival in Ravenstein (Netherlands) by Marcel Verheggen on June 14, 2014.


Livre de pièces de clavecin (Tokyo 2014) 40'

St. Francis String Quartet No. 1 "The Birds" (New York 2012) 6'

St. Francis String Quartet No. 2 "The Wolf" (New York 2012) 17'


The Unexpectedly Retarded Tuna (Tokyo 2012) 3'

Worte ohne Lieder (Maastricht 2006) 5'

KaZoo (London 2004) 5'

© 2019 Sasha Zamler-Carhart. All rights reserved.